The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 10-19-2009, 09:23 PM   #1
elSicomoro
Person who doesn't update the user title

This is D-Day, er, D-Week

Something has to give this week...I really do need to have some sort of income by the end of this week. I don't want to get into all the nitty-gritty details, but I have to be back at work next Monday morning or at least have some sort of income stream.

And I could use your help. I don't want your money...I want your connections, your knowledge, your suggestions, your influence and/or your support. And I'll never ask again after this.

I have 18 years of working experience...my specialties are management, training & development and business analysis. I know some fancy programs, software and hardware, but not as much as IT folks. I have a Bachelors in Psychology and a Masters in Business Management. I'm a hard worker, a quick learner, good with teams or running solo and I don't ask for much. If the pay is worth it, I'll move anywhere in the US or Canada.

The reality of the situation is this: A lot of people don't want to hire a person with a Masters for a job that requires less. They're afraid that such a person will bolt when the market improves. On the other end, you have employers that are incredibly picky...and rightfully so. They want really specific things...and if you don't know them, they can wait for someone that does know.

Which brings me back to retail or delivery. Delivery would be alright, though I'm not seeing a lot of jobs in that field right now. And I wouldn't mind doing retail, except that I can't stand or sit for long periods of time...at least for the foreseeable future.

So there you have it, and there you are. If you can help me, please comment here or send me a private message.

Thank you.
elSicomoro is offline   Reply With Quote