The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 06-17-2008, 12:59 PM   #1
june
Provocateur

confused !

It’s a career’s choice thing.

Here is the story: I have a degree in the field that I am actually good at and have experience on, but don’t love much, I mean .… it isn’t something of value and meaningful to me at the time. So I left to pursue something else. Unfortunately, I have overestimated myself …. Could not achieve it …. Don’t have enough brain cells for it. Now I am loss, can’t go further but don’t want to go back either. So sad, so loss

Please help !
june is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 10:55 PM   #2
Tulip
Professor

Then try something else. Don't stay in something that will make you unhappy. I'm sorry that I'm not much help there. I do wish you good luck in finding a career that will satisfiy you.
Tulip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 10:58 PM   #3
wolf
lobber of scimitars

1. Be more specific. The aggregate wisdom and experience here can be quite insightful, if we have something with which we can actually work. Otherwise you'll get a whole lot of wisecracks and end up feeling resentful about having asked.

2. What do you love to do?

"Conspiracies are the norm, not the exception." --G. Edward Griffin The Creature from Jekyll Island

High Priestess of the Church of the Whale Penis
wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 10:59 PM   #4
Flint
Snowflake

If only somebody would show up and offer some kind of career counseling service!
expression. ... I found, like Joseph Campbell said, if you just follow whatever
gives you a little joy or excitement or awe, then you're on the right track.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Terry Bozzio

Last edited by Flint; 06-17-2008 at 11:06 PM. Reason: found a better link
Flint is offline   Reply With Quote