The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 03-07-2005, 10:51 PM   #1
BrianR
Cleverly disguised as a responsible adult

Personal update

Please feel free to skip this thread if you don't care about me or my life. Yes, this means YOU, Radar.

Now then, everyone still here care even a little bit? Good.

Despite all odds, I completed truck driver school with a straight A average and perfect attendance. Friday, I began taking my state license exam. Due to unfortunate circumstances, I was forced to complete said exam today.

As of 1630 on Monday, March seventh, I am a licensed Commercial Driver.

Be afraid. Be VERY afraid!

Bruce, I hope that wasn't YOU I ran off the road by the Boeing plant.

And to the naysayers who told anyone who would listen to their rantings that I could not/would not complete the school and receive my license

That was very childish of me and I know it so don't tell me. I deserve an indulgence.

Brian
Old 03-07-2005, 11:31 PM   #2
Brett's Honey
whatever

I apparently missed out on some previous conversations concerning this, but Congratulations!! and good luck in your new career.
Brett's Honey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2005, 11:46 PM   #3
dar512
dar512 is now Pete Zicato

Cool. I hope you get a good job out of it.
Old 03-08-2005, 07:45 AM   #4
cjjulie
Colonist Extraordinaire

Congratulations

Can you go off road
Old 03-08-2005, 08:11 AM   #5
Trilby
Slattern of the Swail

BrianR---it's good to see people making real changes in their lives. congratulations and keep on...well, you know.
In Barrie's play and novel, the roles of fairies are brief: they are allies to the Lost Boys, the source of fairy dust and ...They are portrayed as dangerous, whimsical and extremely clever but quite hedonistic.