The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 09-23-2006, 05:29 PM   #1
vrai_rennx
Voix de Vérité

Bonjour, from a new member.

Just thought I should introduce myself as a new member. A few quick facts:

I'm newly 16, I don't drink (beer tastes gross), smoke (and if you smoke around me I'm likely to grab the cigarette out of your mouth and stomp on it. I prefer not to die of lung cancer), or do drugs (I rather like my brain cells intact). I'm a scientist (and an artist at heart, even though I can't sing/draw/paint/dance/act/etc) and I don't eat seafood for the same reason vegetarians don't eat all kinds of meat. I'll eat meat, though, just not seafood. I wish I was French. Or British. Any sort of European, really. I have a phobia of needles. I'm gay/straight (read: bi) and I believe in true love.

So that's me. Hello. Oh, and you can call me Renn.

~les beaux esprits se rencontrent~

Last edited by vrai_rennx; 09-23-2006 at 06:07 PM.
vrai_rennx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 07:00 PM   #2
Happy Monkey
I think this line's mostly filler.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vrai_rennx
Just thought I should introduce myself as a new member.
Welcome!
Quote:
I don't eat seafood for the same reason vegetarians don't eat all kinds of meat.
What reason is that? I mean, I also don't eat seafood, but it's not for any reason that I would consider vegetarian - I think it smells and tastes bad.
|_______________| [pics]
Happy Monkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 07:59 PM   #3
JayMcGee
Cardigan-wearing man

16 eh?

that makes it legal over here....
Old 09-23-2006, 08:57 PM   #4
xoxoxoBruce
The future is unwritten

Hello, Renn. If you touch my cigarette ,I'll put you over my knee and..... well, it just gets better from there.
Old 09-23-2006, 09:55 PM   #5
Ibby
erika

Well, we sure do sound a lot alike...