The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Home Base
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Home Base A starting point, and place for threads don't seem to belong anywhere else

Old 11-06-2003, 05:51 PM   #1
lumberjim
I can hear my ears

business networking

would it be an acceptable use of this forum to provide assistance with things we specialize in at work? ie...if there are plumbers on here and I have a question, i could look through, find a plumber and ask questions? Does this already exist? anyone opposed to this?

Might be useful....

....and no, I'm not setting you up to sell you anything!

Lumberjim
lumberjim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 06:55 PM   #2
lumberjim
I can hear my ears

ok, i see people reading, but no replies. I'll go 1st

CAR BUSINESS ............. LUMBERJIM

I am a finance manager at a Jeep dealer in SE Pa....I can help with advice about interest rates, warranties, and general car buying tips.

how bout you?
Old 11-06-2003, 10:40 PM   #3
Undertoad
Radical Centrist

Everybody knows me already: I do web stuff. Of every kind.
Undertoad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 10:43 PM   #4
wolf
lobber of scimitars

I commit people.

"Conspiracies are the norm, not the exception." --G. Edward Griffin The Creature from Jekyll Island

High Priestess of the Church of the Whale Penis
wolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2003, 11:21 PM   #5
Elspode
When Do I Get Virtual Unreality?

Damn...here, I was hoping to avail myself of Wolf's services, and then she reminds me that she does what my wife used to do...

I have been the office manager of roofing companies for 13 years. My skillset includes most areas of commercial roofing, and extensive experience with virtually every aspect of Federal, local and state regulation of construction and all that entails, right down to specing office technology and human resources and everything in-between.

Someone, for the love of the Gods, please give me a job...