The Cellar  

Go Back   The Cellar > Main > Arts & Entertainment
FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Arts & Entertainment Give meaning to your life or distract you from it for a while

Old 01-24-2003, 08:24 PM   #1
mw451
Disorderly Orderly

Seriously, wht the heck is with Wacko-Jacko?

What is with this freak? I mean, have you... yes you have... seen his picture lately? What was with the dangle-the-infant-over-the-edge-of-a-balcony thing? What's up with that nose?

This thread won't last long I know, but give it a shot.

Can YOU explain what is up with Michael Jackson?

I can't even begin to... I hurts my brain... ouch...

The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few, or... the one. -- Spock
mw451 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2003, 01:51 AM   #2
wolf
lobber of scimitars

As a professional, I felt it necessary to attempt some input on this thread.

I deal with people who ain't quite right on a daily basis.

I genuinely like and enjoy most of these people.

However, I don't think that even I am capable of explaining Jacko.

He is of another species.

You see, there are crazy people, and there are people like him.

Crazy people with money are different.

Many years ago (around the time of the John DuPont case) vsp put it best.

He made this little table. It listed various socioeconomic levels. They were ALL amusing. But the two I remember were something like ...

FILTHY RICH .............................. Eccentric
LIVING IN A BOX ........................ Speedbump on the roadway of life

I see a lot of option A. Relatively few of option B.

They get treated differently by the criminal justice system in particular. Police in jurisdictions with a lot of $500K+ homes know ... If you go to the good end of town, bend over backwards, and get the guy to the 'nice' hospital. The folks on the wrong side of the tracks get dumped into the back of a cruiser, after somehow managing to hit their head on the door on the way in.