The Cellar

The Cellar (http://cellar.org/index.php)
-   Nothingland (http://cellar.org/forumdisplay.php?f=36)
-   -   Add some stuff to my weekend listening (http://cellar.org/showthread.php?t=11948)

SteveDallas 10-06-2006 08:48 AM

Add some stuff to my weekend listening

This may be a dumb idea, but hey, isn't that what Nothingland is for?

I was surfing around emusic.com last night, getting a little bored and wondering what I ought to download to listen to. Then I had a bolt of inspiration: why not let all my good friends on The Cellar help out???

So here are the rules. I will listen to whatever you pick out, up to a maximum of 15 tracks. (Sorry, I'm not willing to hand over my entire batch of downloads for the month!) One track per person, please--first post, first served. Your selection must be available at emusic.com. I'm not shilling for them, it's just that I have a subscription and so I don't have to do anything except click & listen.

I pledge to listen to everything selected for me. I really trust you all, and I know you would never do anything like pick stuff you know sucks just to torture me.

Oh, and of course, I'll post my reactions to the music.

Spexxvet 10-06-2006 09:10 AM

Redemption's Son - Joseph Arthur

Griff 10-06-2006 09:16 AM

The Boxer - Carbon Leaf

Undertoad 10-06-2006 09:19 AM

Join me in the chill revolution. It's all about long drawn-out weird chords.*

Undertow - Ivy

Unfair second track choice: I Have Seen - Zero 7

I make the second choice because people will probably not stop to figure out what is on emusic. (But it and Rhapsody are the only two acceptable music services.)

*edit: may not be coincidence that long drawn-out weird chords are exactly what we can't do on our chosen instruments. We can only complete those chords. Anyway there you have it

SteveDallas 10-06-2006 09:49 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Undertoad
Unfair second track choice: I Have Seen - Zero 7