The Cellar

The Cellar (http://cellar.org/index.php)
-   Home Base (http://cellar.org/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Attractive teachers - underage students (http://cellar.org/showthread.php?t=8844)

lookout123 08-02-2005 02:26 PM

Attractive teachers - underage students

WTF? here's another one. are you telling me that there is not one male, possibly more compatible (i.e. not underage) willing to sleep with these women? and more importantly, where were these teachers when i was a student?

and another one and another one and another one bites the dust...

wolf 08-02-2005 02:48 PM

I saw the ex-husband of Deborah LeFave interviewed (if you can call it that) on The View yesterday.

He was saying that there are a lot more cases female teacher-male student sex than are heavily reported on the news, and that there is an "attractiveness" factor (only the cute ones make the news, it seems).

He also discussed the tapes in conjunction with her attempt at an insanity defense, saying that the content of the tapes made it clear that she knew that what she was doing was wrong.

I do think it presents an unfair double standard when female teachers in these situations get charged with things like "lewdness" and males get charged with Child Abuse ... the levels of power and control are no different when the teacher is female.

mrnoodle 08-02-2005 02:57 PM

Applying my amateur psychology here:

Women with low self-esteem who are tired of being controlled by the males in their lives like the idea of being in the driver's seat, sexually. It's role-reversal, and maybe a little bit of "hey, we're both at our respective sexual peaks, let's make out". I don't really think they do it for the same reason a male abuser does. The male variant is sexually stimulated by the youth and helplessness of the victim, while the woman is attracted to the unbridled horniness of the almost-adults she has control over.